Free shipping to Greece, for orders over €14.50
Reader Satisfaction Guarantee
Order Online at 800 11 64 64 64


In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. Long ago the districts waged war on the Capitol and were defeated. As part of the surrender terms, each district agreed to send one boy and one girl to appear in an annual televised event called, "The Hunger Games," a fight to the death on live TV. Sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen, who lives alone with her mother and younger sister, regards it as a death sentence when she is forced to represent her district in the Games. The terrain, rules, and level of audience participation may change but one thing is constant: kill or be killed.
More Information
Publication date Feb 22, 2018
Thematic Category Adventure
Series COMPASS for young adults and adults
Age 14+,16+
SKU 19982
Regular Price €8.32 Special Price €7.49
You earn 7 points
Available for download

Choose store

(ePUB for Windows and Android)

apple_store_purchase_img GET IT FROM iBOOKS

(ePUB for iOS)

Available for download. Instant delivery

View instructions for installing ebooks
Instant delivery
Customer Reviews
write your review
Write Your Own Review

Every review counts!

Tell us what you think about the product and earn 2 points!!

Log in or create an account to send your review and collect your points.

Terms of Use for Reviews
The Author
H ΣΟΥΖΑΝ ΚΟΛΙΝΣ γεννήθηκε το 1962 στο Κονέκτικατ των Ηνωμένων Πολιτειών, όπου ζει μέχρι σήμερα. Ξεκίνησε τη συγγραφική της καριέρα γράφοντας σενάρια για παιδικές τηλεοπτικές εκπομπές. Η πρώτη της λογοτεχνική απόπειρα, μια σειρά για παιδιά με τίτλο The Underland Chronicles, τιμήθηκε με πληθώρα βραβείων, κυκλοφόρησε σε 21 χώρες και μπήκε στη λίστα των ευπώλητων βιβλίων των New York Times. Η επόμενη σειρά της, η τριλογία ΑΓΩΝΕΣ ΠΕΙΝΑΣ, έγινε παγκόσμιο μπεστ σέλερ. Έχει κυκλοφορήσει σε πάνω από 56 χώρες και έχει μεταφραστεί σε 51 γλώσσες. Τιμήθηκε με πολλά βραβεία, ενώ μεταφέρθηκε με τεράστια επιτυχία στη μεγάλη οθόνη από τη Lionsgate. Μέχρι σήμερα τα βιβλία της έχουν πουλήσει περισσότερα από 100 εκατομμύρια αντίτυπα παγκοσμίως. Από τις Εκδόσεις ΨΥΧΟΓΙΟΣ κυκλοφορούν οι τρεις τίτλοι της τριλογίας: ΑΓΩΝΕΣ ΠΕΙΝΑΣ, ΦΩΤΙΑ, ΚΟΤΣΥΦΟΚΙΣΣΑ.
Copyright © 2021 Psichogios Publications. Designed & developed by Netsteps