Free shipping to Greece, for orders over €14.50
Reader Satisfaction Guarantee
Order Online at 800 11 64 64 64


Zotos and Hawai, with their tumultuous relationship; an enigmatic boatsman; a mysterious woman looking for a room one night and a man for a lifetime; satanic charlatan doctor Margazis and fortune-hunter father Leras, who boasts about taking removing sins from women as well as their underwear, all get caught up in a crazy dance which rises and then explodes in the face of a murder, a suicide, the fear of vengeance, the indignation of society, wealth, poverty, jealousy, lust, unspeakable crives, national identity and the devil or angel that we hide within us. And their lives go on at times like a roaring river and at other like pleasure of spring. Protagonists and side characters appear side by side during the years of the Italian occupation of Ioannina in 1917, the first attempts at the creation of a Vlach principality in Pindos, the mining of petrol in Dragopsa, the Asia Minor campaign, the expulsion of the Greeks of Asia Minor and the Pontus, but also of the Turks from Ioannina, the discord between those supporting Eleftherios Venizelos and those not, and the thievery and bandits of Epirus. At the same time, they also follow in the footsteps of the Jews, the Vlachs, the Albanians and the Sarakatsani, and even more generally, the turbulent times prior to 1922 and during the first decade of the Midwar years.
In one homeland, different worlds, groups and individuals coexist or clash, dreams come together or separate and blood, religion and languages are joined and combined – and all this in the city of Ioannina, a city of legend and mysterious charm.
More Information
Publication date Mar 22, 2018
Thematic Category Historical fiction
Series Greek literature
Age 18+
SKU 20691
Regular Price €16.66 Special Price €14.99
You earn 14 points
Available for download

Choose store

(ePUB for Windows and Android)

apple_store_purchase_img GET IT FROM iBOOKS

(ePUB for iOS)

Available for download. Instant delivery

View instructions for installing ebooks
Instant delivery
Customer Reviews
write your review
Write Your Own Review

Every review counts!

Tell us what you think about the product and earn 2 points!!

Log in or create an account to send your review and collect your points.

Terms of Use for Reviews
The Author
Ο ΓΙΑΝΝΗΣ ΚΑΛΠΟΥΖΟΣ γεννήθηκε στο χωριό Μελάτες της Άρτας το 1960. Έχει γράψει ποιητικές συλλογές, στίχους σε 80 τραγούδια, διηγήματα και μυθιστορήματα. Με την ποιητική συλλογή Έρωτας νυν και αεί ήταν υποψήφιος στη βραχεία λίστα για το Κρατικό Βραβείο Ποίησης 2008, ενώ το 2009 τιμήθηκε με το Βραβείο Αναγνωστών του Εθνικού Κέντρου Βιβλίου (Ε.ΚΕ.ΒΙ.) για το μυθιστόρημά του ΙΜΑΡΕΤ. Η παραλογή «Ο λύκος», που εμπεριέχεται στη συλλογή διηγημάτων ΚΑΠΟΙΟΙ ΔΕΝ ΞΕΧΝΟΥΝ ΠΟΤΕ, βραβεύτηκε στον Διεθνή Διαγωνισμό Ποίησης και Διηγήματος «Γιώργος Σεφέρης» του Πανεπιστημίου του Παλέρμο. Από τις Εκδόσεις ΨΥΧΟΓΙΟΣ κυκλοφορούν τα μυθιστορήματά του Ο,ΤΙ ΑΓΑΠΩ ΕΙΝΑΙ ΔΙΚΟ ΣΟΥ, ΣΑΟΣ. ΠΑΝΤΟΜΙΜΑ ΦΑΝΤΑΣΜΑΤΩΝ, ΑΓΙΟΙ ΚΑΙ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΕΣ, ΙΜΑΡΕΤ. ΣΤΗ ΣΚΙΑ ΤΟΥ ΡΟΛΟΓΙΟΥ, ΣΕΡΡΑ. ΨΥΧΗ ΤΟΥ ΠΟΝΤΟΥ, ΓΙΝΑΤΙ. Ο ΣΟΦΟΣ ΤΗΣ ΛΙΜΝΗΣ, ΟΥΡΑΝΟΠΕΤΡΑ. ΟΠΟΥ ΠΑΤΩ ΕΙΝΑΙ ΔΙΚΟΣ ΜΟΥ ΔΡΟΜΟΣ, η συλλογή διηγημάτων ΚΑΠΟΙΟΙ ΔΕΝ ΞΕΧΝΟΥΝ ΠΟΤΕ, τα εφηβικά του ΙΜΑΡΕΤ 1 – ΟΙ ΔΥΟ ΦΙΛΟΙ ΚΑΙ Ο ΠΑΠΠΟΥΣ ΙΣΜΑΗΛ και ΙΜΑΡΕΤ 2 – ΦΑΡΣΕΣ, ΠΟΛΕΜΟΣ ΚΑΙ ΟΝΕΙΡΑ, καθώς και η ποιητική συλλογή ΠΟΙΗΣΗ. 2000-2017.
Video about the book interviews_image
Copyright © 2021 Psichogios Publications. Designed & developed by Netsteps