Free shipping to Greece, for orders over €14.50
Reader Satisfaction Guarantee
Order Online at 800 11 64 64 64


When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private detective Cormoran Strike. At first, she just thinks he has gone off by himself for a few days - as he has done before - and she wants Strike to find him and bring him home.

But as Strike investigates, it becomes clear that there is more to Quine's disappearance than his wife realises. The novelist has just completed a manuscript featuring poisonous pen-portraits of almost everyone he knows. If the novel were published it would ruin lives - so there are a lot of people who might want to silence him.

And when Quine is found brutally murdered in bizarre circumstances, it becomes a race against time to understand the motivation of a ruthless killer, a killer unlike any he has encountered before.

A compulsively readable crime novel with twists at every turn, The Silkworm is the second in the highly acclaimed series featuring Cormoran Strike and his determined young assistant Robin Ellacott.

© Robert Galbraith Limited, 2014
© Psichogios Publications S.A., Athens 2014
More Information
Publication date Nov 20, 2014
Thematic Category Crime - Mystery
Series Foreign literature
Age 18+
Translator Χρήστος Καψάλης
SKU 15164
Regular Price €16.66 Special Price €14.99
You earn 14 points
Available for download

Choose store

(ePUB for Windows and Android)

apple_store_purchase_img GET IT FROM iBOOKS

(ePUB for iOS)

Available for download. Instant delivery

View instructions for installing ebooks
Instant delivery

Free shipping

Customer Reviews
write your review
Write Your Own Review

Every review counts!

Tell us what you think about the product and earn 2 points!!

Log in or create an account to send your review and collect your points.

Terms of Use for Reviews
The Author

ΡΟΜΠΕΡΤ ΓΚΑΛΜΠΡΕΪΘ είναι το ψευδώνυμο της Τζ. Κ. Ρόουλινγκ, συγγραφέως της ευπώλητης σειράς των βιβλίων του Χάρι Πότερ, καθώς και του μυθιστορήματος ΕΝΑΣ ΞΑΦΝΙΚΟΣ ΘΑΝΑΤΟΣ. Το ΘΑΝΑΣΙΜΟ ΛΕΥΚΟ είναι το τέταρτο βιβλίο στην αστυνομική σειρά με ήρωα τον Κόρμοραν Στράικ, που έγινε δεκτή με εξαιρετικές κριτικές. Από τις Εκδόσεις ΨΥΧΟΓΙΟΣ κυκλοφορούν και τα τρία πρώτα βιβλία της σειράς, ΤΟ ΚΑΛΕΣΜΑ ΤΟΥ ΚΟΥΚΟΥ, Ο ΜΕΤΑΞΟΣΚΩΛΗΚΑΣ και Η ΣΟΔΕΙΑ ΤΟΥ ΚΑΚΟΥ.

Video about the book interviews_image
Copyright © 2021 Psichogios Publications. Designed & developed by Netsteps